growth chart2013-2015 Facility Master Planning Committee (FMP)

Charge: In accordance with ORS 195.110, the Hermiston School District has established a FMP Committee that will convene regularly to complete the work necessary to provide long term planning direction and input for administration and Board of Education consideration.  Over the course of the 2013-14 and 2014-15 school years, the Hermiston School Community Facilities Master Planning Committee will:

  • Familiarize themselves with the requirements outlined in ORS 195.110 (aka Facility Master Planning Law)
  • Recommend to District leadership appropriate evaluations and studies  necessary to complete a comprehensive Facility Master Plan
  • Request additional data or support deemed necessary to inform the committees’ recommendation
  • Provide technical input and recommendations to District leadership regarding the development of the District’s  comprehensive Facility Master Plan

Authority: The committee’s recommendations will be used to inform program and planning decisions made by the Superintendent and/or BOE.

Duration of Charge:  The committee’s primary work will sunset upon the completion of the Facilities s Master Plan, expected on or around early spring of the 2014-15 school year.

Committee Makeup:  

Committee Lead:

  • Wade Smith
    Hermiston School District, Deputy Superintendent

Committee Members:

  • Clint Spencer
    City of Hermiston, City Planner St.
  • Mark Morgan
    City of Hermiston, Assistant to the City Manager
  • Tamra Mabbott
    Umatilla County, Planning Director
  • Phil Hamm
    Chamber of Commerce, President
  • Casey Beard (through 3/2014)
    Blue Mountain Community College
  • Dr. George Clough
    Hermiston School District Budget Committee Member
  • Don Rankin
    Hermiston School District Board Member
  • Dave Smith
    Hermiston School District Board Member
  • Ginny Holthus
    Hermiston School District Board Member
  • Martie McQuain
    Hermiston School District
    Facilities Supervisor
  • Mike Kay
    Hermiston School District
    Director of Athletics and Support Services
  • Ericka Keefauver
    President Elect of the Hermiston Association of Teachers
  • Adrian Rodarte
    President of the Hermiston OSEA