Citizens’ Review Committee

Final Recommendation to the Board of Education

Charge for the Citizens’ Review Committee (CRC)

Overview: In response to District’s Facility Master Planning Committee’s Comprehensive Master Plan (June, 2015), the Hermiston School District shall establish a “Citizens’ Review Committee” to examine their findings and recommend a capital planning program for District consideration. The Citizens’ Review Committee shall be comprised of 15 community members, 2 school board representatives, and necessary administrative and support staff.

Type of Committee: Administrative, reporting to the Deputy Superintendent; with a summary report to the Superintendent of Schools.

Charge: The Hermiston School District requests the Citizens’ Review Committee convene regularly to complete the work necessary to provide long term capital planning recommendations for administration and Board of Education consideration. Over the course of the committee’s term, the Hermiston School Citizens’ Review Committee will:

  • Review the outcomes from the 2008 Bond Program
  • Familiarize themselves with the analysis, findings and recommendations identified by the District’s Facility Master Planning Committee
  • Request additional data or support deemed necessary to inform the committees’ work
  • Recommend a capital planning program that meets the district’s and community’s needs over the next ten years

Duration of Charge: The committee’s primary work will sunset upon the completion of their final recommendation, expected on or before April 4, 2016.


Name Business
Dennis Barnett Barnett & Moro, P.C.
Greg Juul G-2 Farming LLC
Benny Medelez Medelez Trucking
Jeff Snell Eastern Oregon Physical Therapy
Joe Thompson Eastside Marketplan
Blaine Hendrickson Columbia Bank
Eddie DeLaCruz Sunrise Cleaning & Janitorial
Dave Drotzmann City of Hermiston, Lifetime Vision Source
Phil Hamm Retired, OSU HAREC
Angela Pursel KOHU/KQFM
Tiah Devin Devin Oil
Dave Rademacher Hermiston Veterinary Clinic
Bob Barton Barton Laser Leveling, Inc.
Sally Anderson-Hansell Anderson Hansell PC
Ginny Holthus Board Member
Dave Smith Board Member
Wade Smith Deputy Superintendent – District Liaison